Clayton Horticultural Society
Send your email address
Payments to the Society
Events in 2024
Past Talks
Annual Show
Cups and other Prizes
Annual General Meetings
History of the Society
Local Links

Society Staff Only
Chairman -
   Lee Greenwood
   01274 882664
Secretary -
   Rachel Greenwood
   01274 882664
Treasurer -
   Helen Simpson
   01274 883906
Webmaster -
   John Andrew

Annual Show - 2023 Results

This year 27 local people entered the show.  
The number of people who entered in each class were :
  Vegetables 7
  Flowers 11
  Housecraft 19
  Miscellaneous 13
  Children 4

The Cup and Trophy winners were :

Walter Andrews Cup (Most points, Vegetable Section) Rachel Greenwood
Frank Wallis Cup (Runner-up, Vegetable Section) Roger Walker
Haley Rose Bowl (Most points, Flowers Section) Rachel Greenwood
Alderman Hindle Rose Bowl (Runner-up, Flowers Section) Neil Walters
Isaac Warburton Cup (Most points, Veg. & Flowers) Rachel Greenwood
J Milner Memorial Trophy(Class 29, 3 Roses) No Entry
J Hancox Shield (Most points, Children's Section) Xander Baxter
Centenary Shield (Runner-up, Children's Section) Isobelle Warden
Tallant Trophy(Young Baker) Isobelle Warden
Wool Board Cup (Most points, Housecraft Section) Helen Simpson
Alice Cass Memorial Trophy (Runner-up, Housecraft Section) Jean Butterfield
John Milnes Tray(Class 19, Tray of Vegetables) Rachel Greenwood
John Milnes Salver(Class 68, Flower Arrangement) Jean Butterfield